The Simple Life

by Bart De Win

Released 2009
Released 2009
European roots meet American country
The Simple Life is the first solo album of Bart de Win. Released by Shine-a-light records and distributed by DoubleClick/RoughTrade. Recorded in Utrecht and London by engineer Eric Spanjers and producer Gilad Atzmon. The 15 songs on the album were all written by Bart de Win. Line up: Bart de Win (vocals, piano, accordeon, rhodes, wurlitzer), Arthur Lijten (drums, percussion, backing vocals), Harry Hendriks (acoustic and electric guitars, banjo and backing vocals), Rinus Raaijmakers (double bass, electric bass, backing vocals), Arianne Knegt (backing vocals), BJ Baartmans (dobro, lapsteel, slide guitar, electric guitar and banjo), Gerard van Maasakkers (duet vocals), Izaline Calister (impro vocals), Gilad Atzmon (saxes, clarinets), Eric Vloeimans (trumpet), Joost van Es (fiddle), Hein Offermans (tuba) Reinier Sijpkens (barrel organ, fluegelhorn), Jascha Albracht (cello), Laise Sanches and Shirma Rouse (backing vocals).

Let's meet!

YouTube -- Twitter -- iTunes -- Facebook -- CD Baby --

Follow Tip Jar on Spotify

Follow Bart de Win on Spotify

Next 3 gigs:

  • Apr 21
    Museumhoeve Overslot,  Egmond aan den Hoef
  • Apr 27
    Larry Joe Taylor's Music Festival,  Stephenville
  • Apr 28
    Backyard at Gruene Home Concerts,  Gruene

Book Bart de Win:

Join our mailing list

Listen here: